Rosamunde and the Nightingale

SSO Chamber Series

Rosamunde and the Nightingale


Fri / 3 Aug 2018 / 7:30PM


Victoria Concert Hall

Programme Brochure


    Five Minuets with Six Trios, D. 89
    String Quartet No. 13 in A minor, D. 804 "Rosamunde"
    Clarinet Trio in A minor, Op. 114

The SSO Chamber Series begins with the introspective musical thoughts of Schubert and Brahms. Open your heart to the smiling melancholy and intimate passion of Schubert’s Rosamunde Quartet, and the ephemeral joy and meditative musings of Brahms’ Clarinet Trio.


  • Chikako Sasaki, violin
  • Karen Tan, violin
  • Xu Jue Yi, violin
  • Ye Lin, violin
  • Gu Bing Jie, viola
  • Wang Dandan, viola
  • Guo Hao, cello
  • Wang Yan, cello
  • Wang Zihao, cello
  • Ma Yue, clarinet
  • Liu Jia, piano

Standard Tickets:


Admission Advice:
No admission for infants-in-arms and children below 6 years of age.
Latecomers may expect to be admitted after Five Minuets with Six Trios (13').
Subject to change at the discretion of the performers.

Buy Tickets

Recommended Listening

Photographs and videos will be taken at the event in which you may appear. Such photographs and videos may be displayed or published on SSG’s website, social media platforms, publications and publicity materials. By attending the event, you consent to the use of these photographs and videos for the foregoing purposes.