SSO Subscription: Debussy and Dvořák

SSO Subscription: Debussy and Dvořák

Fri, 5 May 2017, 7.30pm
Esplanade Concert Hall


Cellist Wang Jian returns to perform with the SSO in Dvořák’s sublime masterpiece, Cello Concerto No. 1 in B minor, one of the most performed cello concertos in the world. Expect evocative soundscapes as Lan Shui conducts three works by French composer Claude Debussy, including Printemps and Sacred and Profane Dances.


"An impressive blend of charm, elegance and bravura" The New York Times on Wang Jian


"The Singapore Symphony Orchestra applies itself with notable sensibility, energy and colouristic finesse to some core Debussy" Gramophone 


Pre-concert Talk: 6.30pm at library@esplanade


Priority sales: 17 May 16 | Public sales: 24 May 16


Lan Shui, conductor

Wang Jian, cello

Gulnara Mashurova, harp



Scottish March on a Popular Theme

DEBUSSY Sacred and Profane Dances
DEBUSSY Printemps
DVOŘÁK   Cello Concerto No. 1 in B minor, Op. 104


Priority booking. Discounted tickets. Exclusive Meet-the-Artiste sessions. Personalised ticketing hotline service. Birthday treats and more can be yours when you become a Friend of the SSO!