SSO Chamber Series: Dvořák Serenade for Winds

SSO Chamber Series: Dvořák Serenade for Winds

Sun, 23 Oct 2016, 4pm
Victoria Concert Hall


Prepare to be enthralled by the sparkling orchestration of Ravel‘s Introduction & Allegro, which showcases lively interplay between the woodwinds, harp and strings. “With Poulenc, all of France comes out of the windows he opens.” Explore the emotional depth of Poulenc’s Sextet, and experience the luscious melodies of Dvořák’s Serenade for Winds in D minor.


Priority sales: 7 Jun 16 | Public sales: 10 Jun 16



Introduction & Allegro for Harp, Flute, Clarinet and String Quartet


Gulnara Mashurova, harp

Jin Ta, flute

Li Xin, clarinet

Xu Jue Yi, violin

Duan Yu Ling, violin

Marietta Ku, viola

Guo Hao, cello



Sextet for Piano and Wind Quintet, Op. 100


Liu Jia, piano

Jin Ta, flute

Pan Yun, oboe

Ma Yue, clarinet

Zhang Jin Min, bassoon
Gao Jian, horn



Serenade for Winds in D minor, Op. 44


Rachel Walker, oboe

Carolyn Hollier, oboe

Ma Yue, clarinet

Liu Yoko, clarinet

Liu Chang, bassoon

Christoph Wichert, bassoon

Zhao Ying Xue, contra bassoon

Jamie Hersch, horn

Kartik Alan Jairamin, horn

Marc-Antoine Robillard, horn

Wang Yan, cello

Wang Xu, double bass



Priority booking. Discounted tickets. Exclusive Meet-the-Artiste sessions. Personalised ticketing hotline service. Birthday treats and more can be yours when you become a Friend of the SSO!