#

Enjoy Concerts More

Make the most out of your concert experience.
Come join us for our series of fringe events designed to help you enjoy the music even more!

Discover new insights into the music you are about to hear in the concert hall. Let our specialist speakers enrich your experience in the world of classical music. Pre-Concert Talks are held from 6.30pm to 7pm.

Date Venue Details
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 library@esplanade GIL SHAHAM • BRAHMS SYMPHONIES
Fri, 14 Jul 2017 CHOPIN PIANO CONCERTO 2 • POEM OF ECSTASY
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 MELVYN TAN • BRAHMS SYMPHONIES (II)
Sat, 19 Aug 2017 WHEN IN ROME
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 EMPEROR AND PATHÉTIQUE
Fri, 8 Sep 2017 LITTON • BAVOUZET
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 MENDELSSOHN VIOLIN CONCERTO • BRAHMS SYMPHONIES (III)
Thu, 5 Oct 2017 Esplanade Concert Hall Foyer STEVEN ISSERLIS · ELGAR CELLO CONCERTO
Sat, 14 Oct 2017 library@esplanade STEPHEN HOUGH • RACHMANINOV PIANO CONCERTO 1
Thu, 19 Oct 2017 SSO GALA: JANINE JANSEN
Fri, 27 Oct 2017 THE RING – AN ORCHESTRAL ADVENTURE
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 Esplanade Concert Hall Foyer SSO GALA: DIANA DAMRAU
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 library@esplanade BEETHOVEN TRIPLE CONCERTO IN C
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 BRAHMS SYMPHONIES • SONG OF DESTINY
Thu, 30 Nov 2017 SSO GALA: LANG LANG
Thu, 7 Dec 2017 FINLAND 100
Sat, 6 Jan 2018 MAHLER 7
Fri, 12 Jan 2018 BRUCKNER & HAYDN
Sat, 20 Jan 2018 SHEHEREZADE · MAN’S TRUE SENSE
Fri, 26 Jan 2018 SYMPHONIE FANTASTIQUE
Sat, 3 Feb 2018 JAN VOGLER · SHOSTAKOVICH CELLO CONCERTO
Fri, 2 Mar 2018 VCH Music Studio @ L3 A IS FOR AIYAH · MYSTERIES OF THE MACABRE
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 library@esplanade RADIANCE AND SPARK
Fri, 30 Mar 2018 Esplanade Concert Hall Foyer ALINA IBRAGIMOVA: BRAHMS
Fri, 6 Apr 2018 library@esplanade ELIAHU INBAL: MAHLER 6
Fri & Sat, 27 & 28 Apr 2018 SSO GALA: LA BOHÈME
Sat, 5 May 2018 KAVAKOS · SHOSTAKOVICH VIOLIN CONCERTO NO.1
Fri, 11 May 2018 CHRISTIAN BLACKSHAW: BEETHOVEN PIANO CONCERTO 4

Join our conductors and guest artists at the Symphony Chat where they will share their deepest thoughts and ideas on music. If you have a question about what you’ve just heard, this is the perfect opportunity to get it answered.

Date Venue Details
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 Esplanade Concert Hall GIL SHAHAM • BRAHMS SYMPHONIES
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 Esplanade Concert Hall BEETHOVEN TRIPLE CONCERTO IN C
Fri, 2 Mar 2018 Victoria Concert Hall A IS FOR AIYAH · MYSTERIES OF THE MACABRE
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 Esplanade Concert Hall RADIANCE AND SPARK

That amazing concert you just watched is the result of several rehearsals and a lot of hard work. Open rehearsals offer a behind-the-scenes perspective of how the conductor shapes every note and phrase with the orchestra, and how the individual sections come together as a harmonious whole.

Date Time Venue Details
Sat, 12 Aug 2017 10am - 12pm Victoria Concert Hall SSO CHAMBER SERIES: FOR THE EMPEROR
Open to Friends of the SSO and ticketholders only
Sat, 19 Aug 2017 9.30am - 12pm Esplanade Concert Hall WHEN IN ROME
Open to Friends of the SSO and ticketholders only
Sat, 14 Oct 2017 9.30am - 12pm STEPHEN HOUGH • RACHMANINOV PIANO CONCERTO 1
Open to public
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 7.30pm - 10.15pm SSO GALA: LA BOHÈME
Open to Friends of the SSO and ticketholders only
Sat, 19 May 2018 10am - 12pm Victoria Concert Hall SSO CHAMBER SERIES: THE GLORY OF BAROQUE
Open to Friends of the SSO and ticketholders only

Autograph sessions are arranged for selected SSO concerts, to allow you the opportunity to meet the performers and offer your compliments.

Date Venue Details
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 Esplanade Concert Hall GIL SHAHAM • BRAHMS SYMPHONIES
Gil Shaham, violin
Fri, 14 Jul 2017 CHOPIN PIANO CONCERTO 2 • POEM OF ECSTASY
Charles Richard Hamelin, piano
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 MELVYN TAN • BRAHMS SYMPHONIES (II)
Melvyn Tan, piano
Sat, 19 Aug 2017 WHEN IN ROME
Anna Tsybuleva, piano
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 EMPEROR AND PATHÉTIQUE
Shai Wosner, piano
Fri, 8 Sep 2017 LITTON • BAVOUZET
Jean-Efflam Bavouzet, piano
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 MENDELSSOHN VIOLIN CONCERTO • BRAHMS SYMPHONIES (III)
Jon Dante, trumpet
Daishin Kashimoto, violin
Thu, 5 Oct 2017 STEVEN ISSERLIS · ELGAR CELLO CONCERTO
Steven Isserlis, cello
Sat, 14 Oct 2017 STEPHEN HOUGH • RACHMANINOV PIANO CONCERTO 1
Stephen Hough, piano
Thu, 19 Oct 2017 SSO GALA: JANINE JANSEN
Janine Jansen, violin
Fri, 27 Oct 2017 THE RING – AN ORCHESTRAL ADVENTURE
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 BEETHOVEN TRIPLE CONCERTO IN C
Igor Yuzefovich, violin
Ng Pei-Sian, cello
Thu, 7 Dec 2017 FINLAND 100
Elina Vähälä, violin
Fri, 12 Jan 2018 BRUCKNER & HAYDN
Qin Li-Wei, cello
Fri, 26 Jan 2018 SYMPHONIE FANTASTIQUE
Zhang Manchin, viola
Sat, 3 Feb 2018 JAN VOGLER · SHOSTAKOVICH CELLO CONCERTO
Jan Vogler, cello
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 RADIANCE AND SPARK
SSO Horns
Sat, 5 May 2018 KAVAKOS · SHOSTAKOVICH VIOLIN CONCERTO NO.1
Leonidas Kavakos, violin
Fri, 11 May 2018 CHRISTIAN BLACKSHAW: BEETHOVEN PIANO CONCERTO 4
Christian Blackshaw, piano

SSO Recommends

Thinking of watching a SSO concert but not sure where to start? Let us guide you on your musical journey.

SSO_Recommends.png

Loading...