• top-right-logo-1
Haydn’s Emperor and Tchaikovsky’s Florence (Online)


Haydn’s Emperor and Tchaikovsky’s Florence (Online)


Fri / 19 Mar 2021 / 8:00PM


SISTIC Live [Online]


Haydn String Quartet in C major, Op. 76 No. 3 "Emperor"

Tchaikovsky Souvenir de Florence, Op. 70

Programme Brochure


The sparkling Emperor Quartet is one of the most beloved gifts from the Father of the String Quartet, Joseph Haydn, home to the noble “Emperor’s Hymn”. Join the musicians of the SSO as they bring home this popular work to the Victoria Concert Hall, alongside the sonorous majesty of Tchaikovsky’s string sextet, Souvenir de Florence.

This concert was recorded at the Victoria Concert Hall on 8 Oct 2020.

FORMAT: SISTIC Live stream on 19 Mar 2021. Concert begins at 8pm with countdown lobby open at 7.30pm. Viewable until 2 Apr 2021, 8pm.

Ticket sales will begin on 28 Jan 2021, 10am and end on 2 Apr 2021, 6pm.

Pay-as-you-wish: $8, $20, $30, $50 (Early bird ticket: $5 [offer from 28 Jan, 10am – 10 Feb, 9.59am])

All prices before SISTIC booking fees: $0.50 for tickets $10 and below, $1 for tickets $10.01 to $20, $3 for tickets $20.01 to $40, $4 for tickets above $40

10% Discount for Friends Season Pass holders / 20% discount for Gold Friends Season Pass holders #

  • Verification: enter password online

20% Donors' Discount #

  • This online concert will take place on the SISTIC Live website.
  • Your personal link to access SISTIC Live can be found in the SISTIC eticket email sent to you after purchase/registration for this concert.
  • The concert can be viewed repeatedly after the initial stream, subject to access conditions specified.
  • Please refer to event synopsis for streaming schedule, access conditions and window of viewing for this concert.
  • For info and FAQs regarding the SISTIC Live platform, please refer to www.sistic.com.sg/faq/live-stream.
  • Unauthorised video and audio recordings of the concert are strictly not allowed.
  • By accessing the video and/or livechat (if available), you agree that the Singapore Symphony Group is not liable or responsible for any content posted by any livechat user on the event livechat.


Haydn’s Emperor and Tchaikovsky’s Florence (Online)