Pre-Concert Talks, Autograph Sessions - Schedule and Details

concert extras

Beyond the ticket: join us in our concert fringe events designed to help you enjoy the music even more.

Subject to updates and changes. Last updated: 14 May 2018.

Discover new insights into the music you are about to hear in the concert hall. Let our specialist speakers enrich your experience in the world of classical music. Pre-Concert Talks are held from 6.30pm to 7pm.

Note: Concert titles listed below may not reflect the actual topic of the talk.
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 library@esplanade

FAMILIAR FAVOURITES: PICTURES AT AN EXHIBITION
Speaker: (To Be Confirmed)

Fri, 24 Aug 2018

FAMILIAR FAVOURITES: BEETHOVEN VIOLIN CONCERTO
Speaker: (To Be Confirmed)

Fri, 31 Aug 2018

BRAHMS PIANO CONCERTO 2

Speaker: (To Be Confirmed)

Fri, 28 Sep 2018

ADAGIETTO: FOR MY WIFE

Speaker: (To Be Confirmed)

Thu, 11 Oct 2018

MILOŠ: SPANISH ROMANCE

Speaker: (To Be Confirmed)

Fri-Sat, 19 & 20 Oct 2018 Music Studio, Victoria Concert Hall 

LARS VOGT · MOZART PIANO CONCERTO 21

Speaker: (To Be Confirmed)

Fri, 26 Oct 2018 library@esplanade

OLLI MUSTONEN · PROKOFIEV PIANO CONCERTO 2

Speaker: (To Be Confirmed)

Further talks will be added at a later date.

Every concert is the result of collaborative hard work. Open rehearsals offer a behind-the-scenes perspective of how the conductor shapes every note and phrase with the orchestra, and how the individual sections come together as a harmonious whole.

Date Time Venue Details
Sat, 19 May 2018 10am - 12pm Victoria Concert Hall SSO CHAMBER SERIES: THE GLORY OF BAROQUE
Open to Friends of the SSO and ticketholders only
Sat, 3 Nov 2018 9.30am Esplanade Concert Hall

DEBUSSY 100: LA MER

Sat, 5 Jan 2019 9.30am Esplanade Concert Hall TINE THING HELSETH ·  ARUTIUNIAN TRUMPET CONCERTO
Thu, 9 May 2019 7.30pm Esplanade Concert Hall SSO GALA: MISSA SOLEMNIS - MASAAKI SUZUKI

Autograph sessions offer the rare opportunity to meet the stars of the show. (All autograph sessions are held during intermission unless otherwise indicated.)

Date Venue Artiste

Fri, 24 Aug 2018

Esplanade Concert Hall Stalls Foyer

Augustin Hadelich, violin

FAMILIAR FAVOURITES: BEETHOVEN VIOLIN CONCERTO

Fri, 11 May 2018

Piotr Anderszewski, piano

ADAGIETTO: FOR MY WIFE

Thu, 11 Oct 2018

Miloš Karadaglić, guitar

MILOŠ · SPANISH ROMANCE

Fri, 26 Oct 2018

Olli Mustonen, piano

OLLI MUSTONEN · PROKOFIEV PIANO CONCERTO 2

Sat, 3 Nov 2018

Lu Wei, violin
Hu Shengnan, percussion

DEBUSSY 100: LA MER

Thu, 15 Nov 2018

Richard Lin, violin

FAMILIAR FAVOURITES: TALES OF LOVE

Thu, 22 Nov 2018

Ng Pei-Sian, cello

DVOŘÁK CELLO CONCERTO

Thu, 29 Nov, 2018

Soyoung Yoon, violin

SERENADE WITH SOYOUNG YOON

More autograph sessions will be added at a later date.
Loading...