Video Games Classics

SSO Pops

Video Games Classics


Fri / 5 Apr 2019 / 7:30PM


Esplanade Concert Hall

Programme Brochure


Fanfare for the Common Man
by Copland

World of Warcraft Medley  
by Jason Hayes (orch. Grey)

Mars, the Bringer of War from The Planets
by Holst

Wesker Battle from Resident Evil 5
by Suzuki Kota (orc. Hokoyama)

Clair de Lune
(The Evil Within "Save Room" theme)

by Debussy (arr. Cailliet) 

Confutatis Maledictis
(used in Bioshock Infinite)
from Mozart's Requiem  

Dragonborn Theme from Elder Scrolls V - Skyrim
by Jeremy Soule

Finale from The Firebird Suite
by Stravinsky

- Intermission - 

Super Mario Bros.
By Kondo Koji

Kingdom Hearts
by Utada Hikaru

The Storm from Symphony No.6 "Pastoral"
by Beethoven

Advent Rising Suite
by Tommy Tallarico

​​Malach, Angel Messenger
by Eímear Noone

Liberi Fatali from Final Fantasy VIII
by Uematsu Nobuo

Tetris Opera (Korobeiniki)
trad. arr. Greg Cox

O Fortuna from Carmina Burana
(inspiration for "One Winged Angel" in FFVII)

by Orff

- Post-concert Autograph Session -


Behold! The SSO presents the Irish Queen of Games Music, Eímear Noone, in a grand musical party of Video Games Classics! The award-winning composer and conductor, responsible for such fan favourites as "Malach" from World of Warcraft, will be joined by the Singapore Symphony Youth Choir & Friends in a journey of fantastic tunes from the rich worlds of World of Warcraft, Skyrim, Final Fantasy and Tetris. When past and present collide, the fate of all worlds hangs in the balance.

Attend This Concert

If the names World of Warcraft, Skyrim, Resident Evil and Final Fantasy mean something to you!


  • Eímear Noone, conductor
  • Victoria Songwei Li, soprano
  • Jade Tan, mezzo-soprano
  • Singapore Symphony Youth Choir & Friends
  • Wong Lai Foon, choirmaster

Victoria Songwei Li 350x200.jpg

Jade Tan 350x200.jpg

Standard Tickets:

$98, $68, $48, $38, $28

Buy Tickets

You May Also Like

Another one for the gamers: VCH Excite!: A New World: intimate music from FINAL FANTASY, 17 Nov 2018.

Recommended Listening